Charles Park Revolutionary War Patriot

I have started again to do some serious work on some of my DAR supplemental ancestors.  Charles Park (1741-a.1820) is already an established ancestor with service as an overseer/asssessor in Rowan County, NC.  But all approved lines go through his son, Charles (1776- c1842) and his wife Mary Quick (1771- c.1840).  My line goes through Charles’ sister, Nancy Ann Parks Runyon (1768-1862) to Charles Runyon (1798-1876) to Catherine Runyon Crumerine (c 1827-1863) to Laura Maria (Luary) Crumrine Jimison (1851-1921) to Henry Erle Jimison (1881-1956) my great grandfather.  Fortunately, I inherited much of the research that my aunt who passed away in 2010 had accumulated over the years and there was a lot of info on the Runyons in it.  The Crumerine name has proven to be a challenge since I’ve seen it spelled at least 5 different ways – Crumrine, Crumerine, Cumerine, Cumrine and Krumrein – but I did locate the family on the Ohio census and an obituary abstract for Catherine so I think I can get this all pulled together shortly.

Published in: on April 30, 2014 at 10:00 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://genealogyramblings.wordpress.com/2014/04/30/charles-park-revolutionary-war-patriot/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

