Veteran’s Day 2009

Great Uncle Howard Eveline Lyon (12 Jul 1892 – Mar 1992)

World War I Veteran

Howard Eveline Lyon WWI

Published in: on November 11, 2009 at 12:30 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://genealogyramblings.wordpress.com/2009/11/11/veterans-day-2009/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Welcome to the Geneabloggers family. Hope you find the association fruitful; I sure do. I’m fairly new, as well, and have found it most stimulating, especially the Daily Themes.

    I have a LYON in Ness Co, KS, around 1900 – see a Tombstone post on my site in the last week or so…

    Keeping telling your ancestor stories!

    Dr. Bill ;-)
    http://drbilltellsancestorstories.blogspot.com/

    • My grandmother was Mildred Lyon Hollingsworth (1894-1989) and my great grandfather was Edward Merrill Lyon (1866-1958). He had five or six brothers but as far as I know none of them ever lived anywhere but central Illinois. I don’t know too much about the brothers of my great great grandfather William Howard Lyon (1831-1909). I know they were Vermont natives and their parents were Amasa and Polly Barnes Lyon. They may have had descendants in Kansas.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

